One of Epic’s next free games is a melee ARPG with lots of loot

One of Epic’s next free games is a melee ARPG with lots of loot

It’s Thursday, and you know what that means – another round of free PC games from the Epic Games Store. This week, you can grab the Dead by Daylight and While True: learn(). As ever, Epic has revealed next week’s freebies, too, and one of them is an action-RPG that only came out last year.

You’ll be able to grab the Challenger Edition of Godfall and prison construction and management simulation game Prison Architect from the usual Epic Games Store promotion page on Thursday, May 13 at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST. It’ll be there for one full week, at which point it’ll be replaced by another freebie – or freebies, if you’re lucky. As always, you’ll ‘purchase’ the game at a price of zero dollars, and it’ll remain in your library just like any game you might pay money for.

Here’s the Godfall blurb, to give you a taste: “Aperion is on the precipice of ruin. You are the last of the Valorian knights, god-like warriors able to equip Valorplates, legendary armor sets that transform wielders into unstoppable masters of melee combat. Tear through foes as you climb through the elemental realms and challenge the mad god, Macros who awaits you at the top. Ascend in Godfall, the first-of-its-kind, looter-slasher, melee action-RPG.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *